common / Misc

About Us

The Daily News serves 100 percent of the homes in Huntingdon County and the surrounding areas through its publications.

The countywide newspaper was established in 1922 by Joseph J. Biddle as a daily newspaper through the consolidation of papers in Mount Union, Mapleton, Newton Hamilton and Huntingdon into one daily newspaper "to link Huntingdon County to the rest of the world through a comprehensive report of all the important news of the day."

The Biddle family, including publishers John H. Biddle and Joseph F. Biddle II, published the paper until Oct. 21, 1991, when it was purchased by Sample News Group, headed by George and Marlene Sample.

In addition to The Daily News, the Samples publish The Daily Herald, Tyrone, and The Bedford Gazette, Bedford. They also own and operate ATJ Printing in Huntingdon.

The Daily News is a member of Sample News Group.

OFFICE HOURS: 
Monday - Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

ADVERTISING DEPARTMENT HOURS: 
Monday - Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

Voice-mail is available 24 hours a day 

The Daily News
325 Penn Street 
P.O. Box 384 
Huntingdon, PA 16652 
814-643-4040 
1-800-634-5692

Subscriptions
circ@huntingdondailynews.com

Advertising Department
dnewsads@huntingdondailynews.com

Classified Department
classifieds@huntingdondailynews.com

Printing Services
atjprint@verizon.net

_____________________________


Sports Department

sports@huntingdondailynews.com

Newsroom
dnews@huntingdondailynews.com

Community News
community@huntingdondailynews.com

_____________________________

 
Birthdays/Anniversaries
community@huntingdondailynews.com 

Obituaries
community@huntingdondailynews.com 

Church News
community@huntingdondailynews.com 

Opinion Line
opinion@huntingdondailynews.com 
Or Call 814-643-4043 
(Monday 5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.) 

Letters To The Editor
dnews@huntingdondailynews.com 

_____________________________


Administrative Department 


George Sample 
Owner
814-643-4040 

John Cook 
Publisher
814-643-4040 x157 
jcook@huntingdondailynews.com 

Paul Schock 
VP of Finance/CFO 
814-643-4040 x128 
pschock@huntingdondailynews.com 

Lori Stevens 
Business Manager 
814-643-4040 x126 
llstevens@huntingdondailynews.com 

 

Return to top