2017-09-13 / State/National Sports

Football hall nominees

CANTON, Ohio (AP) — Star linebackers Ray Lewis and Brian Urlacher and gamebreaking wide receiver Randy Moss are among 11 first-year eligible players for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Also part of the 108 early nominees who are eligible for the first time, having been retired for five years when the class is chosen next February, are cornerback Ronde Barber, wideouts Donald Driver and Steve Smith (former Giant, Eagle and Ram), offensive linemen Steve Hutchinson, Matt Birk and Jeff Saturday, and defensive linemen Richard Seymour and Kyle Vanden Bosch.

Return to top

Click for Huntingdon, Pennsylvania Forecast