We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

  • 0

Illene Elizabeth Irvin, 92, of Tyrone, died Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019 at Maybrook Hills Health…

  • 0

Florean (Troxell) Beck, 93, of Tyrone, died Wed., August 7, 2019 at Graystone Manor, after a…

  • 0

Sharon D. Lykens, 61 of Altoona, died Monday August 5, 2019 at UPMC Altoona. She was born on…

  • 0

A Memorial Service for Dorothy R. Waite, 93, who died Saturday, April 20, 2019 will be held …

  • 0

Nicholas J. Padula, Jr., 81, Tipton died Sunday evening, July 28, 2019, at his home, surroun…

  • 0

Adam Matthew Zook, 21, of Tyrone, died Sunday, July 28, 2019 at the Grove City Medical Cente…

  • 0

Janet M. Isenberg, 84 of Tyrone, previously of Alexandria, passed away Friday, July 26, 2019…

  • 0

Nicholas J. Padula, Jr., 81, Tipton, died Sunday, July 28, 2019 at his home. Arrangements ar…

  • 0

Virginia Stonebraker, 75, of Beaufort, SC, died Wednesday, July 24, 2019 in Beaufort Nursing…

  • 0

Janet M. Isenberg, 84, of Tyrone, previously of Alexandria, passed away Friday, July 26, 201…

  • 0

Wilson Dewey Catherman, 90, of Warriors Mark, passed away on July 16, 2019, at the Altoona C…

  • 0

Craig Matthew Hunter, 47, of Tyrone, died unexpectedly Wed. July 10, 2019 at his residence. …

  • 0

Timothy A. Friday, Sr., 58, of Tyrone, died Monday, July 8, 2019 at his residence. He was bo…

  • 0

Donna Kay Groseclose, 73 of Warriors Mark, formerly of Hanover and Severn, Maryland, died Mo…

  • 0

Helen R. Richards, 85, of Tyrone, died Sunday, July 7, 2019 at the Altoona Center for Nursin…

  • 0

Donna Kay Groseclose, 73 of Warriors Mark and formerly of Hanover and Severn, Md. died Monda…

  • 0

Samuel K. Lykens, 63 of Tyrone, died Monday July 1, 2019 at UPMC Altoona. Sam was born on Ma…

  • 0

Pearl E. Walk, 94, of Tipton, went to be with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, Tuesday, Ju…

  • 0

Warren Lopaze, Jr., 69 of Tyrone and formerly of Johnstown, went to be with the Lord Wednesd…

  • 0

Kathryn E. Liner, 93, of Port Matilda, died Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at Mt. Nittany Med. Cente…

  • 0

Sandra J. Gripp, 76 of Tyrone, died Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at UPMC Altoona. Sandra was bor…

  • 0

Mary E. Dickson, 90, of Tyrone, died Sunday June 23, 2019 at Epworth Manor.

  • 0

Frederick G. VanAllman, 92, of Bellemeade, formerly of Tyrone, died Saturday June 22, 2019 a…

  • 0

Jennie M. Gearhart, 64, of Tyrone, died Saturday, June 15, 2019 at the Tyrone E.R. Regional …

  • 0

Betty I. (Wertz) Cowfer, 76 of Tyrone, died Sunday June 16, 2019. Born on August 3, 1942, sh…

  • 0

Susan M. Myers, 38, of Tyrone, died Monday, June 10, 2019 at her residence after a lengthy i…

  • 0

John Mark Andrews, 87, of Tyrone, died Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at his residence. He was bor…

  • 0

Jack Earl Waite, 92, Tyrone, died Sunday. He was the son of the late Earl Charles and Clara …

  • 0

Jack Earl Waite, 92 of Tyrone, died Sunday, June 9, 2019. Jack was born on August 1, 1926, t…

  • 0

Beverly A. Skelton, 77, of Tyrone, died Saturday June 8, 2019 at UPMC Presbyterian, Pittsburgh.

  • 0

Bonnie Lee Baughman, of State College, died on Friday, June 7, 2019 at Geisinger Medical Cen…

  • 0

Kay A. Hoff, 75, of Tyrone and a guest at Mt. Laurel Healthcare in Clearfield, died Sunday, …

  • 0

Merrill H. Moore, 93, of Port Matilda, died Saturday, June 1, 2019 at the Hollidaysburg Vete…

  • 0

Rita Jean Hribik, 89, Tipton died early Wednesday morning May 8, 2019 at Epworth Manor, Tyrone.

  • 0

Eleanor Louise Clark, 102, formerly of Tyrone, Pennsylvania, passed away May 1, 2019 at the …

  • 0

James Anthony (Jimmy) Mannino, 91, of Tyrone died at Heather Court, Nottingham Village, in N…

  • 0

Richard L. Creppage, 45, of Altoona, died Sunday, April 28, 2019 at his residence.

  • 0

Bernice J. Gorman, 86, formerly of Tyrone, and a resident of the Thornwald Home, Carlisle, P…

  • 0

Terry L. Miller, 68 of Tyrone, died Monday, April 29, 2019 at his home surrounded by his family.

  • 0

Shirley A. Apgar, 82, of Tyrone, died Sunday, April 28, 2019 at the Epworth Manor.

  • 0

William L. Rouzer, 77, who died April 19, 2019 was preceded in death by his first wife Judit…

Online Poll

What is favorite season?

You voted: