• 0

Edward A. McCaulley, 72, of Bellwood, passed away on Friday evening, Jan. 10, 2020, surround…

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

  • 0

Joanne Bressler Nulton, 85, of Bellemeade, formerly of Tyrone, died on Tuesday, January 14, …

  • 0

Harriet L. Cowfer, 81, of Tyrone, died on Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020, at UPMC Altoona.

  • 0

Ruth E. Haynes, 100, of Sinking Valley died on Friday, January 10, 2020 at UPMC Altoona.

  • 0

Craig L. Snyder, 60, of Nealmont was called back to be in the service of the Lord on Monday,…

  • 0

Marco Galante Paese, 34, died unexpectedly on Dec. 22, 2019, at his residence in Lauderhill,…

  • 0

Judy Lee Wiser, 53, of Warriors Mark, a loving wife, mother, grandmother, sister and friend,…

  • 0

Donna J. Schandelmeier, 82, of Bellwood, died Friday, Jan. 3, 2020, at Maybrook Hills, Altoona.

  • 0

Paul E. Swartz, 90, of Tipton, passed away Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019, after a brief illness.

  • 0

Maxine Mardell Cooper, 87, of Tyrone, died Dec. 17, 2019, at her residence. As per her wishe…

  • 0

William John Thomas, 71, of Tyrone, died on Tuesday, December 24, 2019, at his residence aft…

  • 0

Tina Maria Beals, 57, passed away Dec. 8, 2019, in Jacksonville, Fla.

  • 0

Harry O. Johnson, 89, of Tipton died on Thursday, December 12, 2019 at Epworth Manor.

  • 0

Shirley Ann Brown, 90, of Spruce Creek died on Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at AristaCare at…

  • 0

John D. Feagley, 87, of Tyrone, died on Monday, December 9, 2019. He was born in Huntingdon …

  • 0

David E. Hedberg, 76, Bedford, Va., died on Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019.

  • 0

Connie Louise Stewart, 58, Martinsburg, WV passed away on Friday in her home unexpectedly.

  • 1

Rose Ann Scott, 79, of Tyrone, died on Monday, November 25, 2019 at the Altoona Center for N…

  • 0

Clare W. Mollica, 68, Bellwood died early Monday morning, November 25, 2019, at her home. Sh…

  • 0

Donna J. Waite, 72, of Tyrone died on Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at Colonial Courtyard, Tyrone.

  • 0

Michael C. Hildebrand, 62, of Tyrone, died on Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019, at Cambria Care Cente…

  • 0

Miriam B. Holtz, 85, of Tyrone, died on Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019, at Westminster Woods, Huntingdon.

  • 0

David T. “Hawk” Sprankle, 64, of Houtzdale, formerly of Tyrone, died on Saturday, Nov. 9, 20…

  • 0

Maxine D. Schoch, 92, of Tyrone, died on Monday, Nov. 11, 2019, at Garvey Manor Nursing Home.

  • 0

Dorothy Irene Gates, 84, of Colonial Courtyard, Tyrone, formerly of Gatesburg passed away on…

  • 0

Lynn Delmar Cupp, 82, of Tyrone, died unexpectedly on Sunday, Nov. 3, 2019 at UPMC Altoona. …

  • 0

Harold E. Crosby, who lived to be 103, joined the Church Triumphant on Sunday, October 20, 2019.

  • 0

Bonnie J. Adams, 62, Northwood died unexpectedly Monday morning, October 21, 2019, at her home.

  • 0

Linda Susan Rudy, 70 of Port Matilda, died Monday, October 14, 2019 at Mt. Nittany Medical Center.

  • 0

Jean R. Focht, 97, was taken to her eternal home in Heaven on Sunday, October 13, 2019, wher…

  • 0

R. Louise Pearson, 93, of Bellwood, formerly of Tyrone and a guest at Cambria Care Center, d…

  • 0

Wilbur B. “Tib” Miller, 91, of Tyrone, died suddenly at UPMC Altoona Monday, Oct. 7, 2019.

  • 0

Mrs. Sarah Payne, age 98, of Hollidaysburg died October 6, 2019.

  • 0

Sara Evelyn Frey, 82, formerly of Spruce Creek, died October 6, 2019 at Epworth Manor, Tyrone.

  • 0

Joseph Eugene Myers Sr., 73, of Tyrone, died Saturday, Oct. 5, 2019 at his residence after a…

Online Poll

It's Pizza Month! What is your favorite pizza topping?

You voted:

Online Features