We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

  • 0

Terry Linn Shaw, 56, of Tyrone, died Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021 at his residence.

  • 0

Clair Bonsell, 93, of Tyrone died Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2021. A memorial service for will be held…

  • 0

David Edward Itinger, 85, son of the late Harry Frederick Itinger and Eleanor Jane Porter, p…

  • 0

G. Joan Shawley, 84, of Claysburg, formerly of Tipton, died Jan. 9, 2021 at UPMC Altoona.

  • 0

Myrtle F. Harpster, 94, of Warriors Mark, passed away at Epworth Personal Care facility Frid…

  • 0

Following is the listing of the dates of passing of all those whose obituaries were listed i…

  • 0

James E. Barry, 91, of Tyrone, died Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2021.

  • 0

Karin Betty Biddle, 72, of Smithmill entered into the Lord’s arms Jan. 4, 2021.

  • 0

Daniel R. Davinsizer, 70, of Mechanicsville, Va., formerly of Bellwood, passed away Wednesda…

  • 0

Judy Ann Rhine, 73, of Tyrone, died Sunday, Jan. 3, 2021 at the Epworth Manor.

  • 0

Annis Bonsell, 86, of Tyrone, died Saturday, Jan. 2, 2021.

  • 0

Doris Jane Reese, 87, of Tyrone, died Wed., Dec. 30, 2020 at her residence.

  • 0

Doris Jane Reese, 87, of Tyrone, died Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020 at her residence. She was bor…

  • 0

James M. Caffarelli, 60, of Altoona, formerly of Tyrone, died Monday, Dec. 28, 2020.

  • 0

William J. "Bull" Muir, 58, of Tyrone, died Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020 at his residence. He was…

  • 0

Edward W. “Ed” Bistline, 73, of Reedsville, formerly of State College, passed away Monday ev…

  • 0

Marjorie M. Knarr, 89, of Tyrone died Monday, Dec. 21, 2020 at her daughter’s home in Manheim.

  • 0

Sidney Mark “Sid” Garber, 67, of Tyrone went home to be with his Lord unexpectedly Dec. 21, …

  • 0

Martha K. Shirk, 93, of Tyrone died Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020 at Penn Highlands Tyrone Emergency Room.

  • 0

Scott A. Friday, 29, of Tyrone died Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020 at his residence.

  • 0

Jean Harriet Erbeck, 87, Tipton, died Monday afternoon, Dec. 14, 2020 at her home, surrounde…

  • 0

Shirley A. Kobak, 88, of Tyrone died Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2020 at Epworth Manor.

  • 0

Louise R. Corbin, 94, of Tyrone died Monday, Dec. 14, 2020 at Epworth Manor.

  • 0

Frances S. “Fran” Nelson, 88, formerly of Tyrone and a resident of Bellmeade Manor, died Thu…

  • 0

Frances S. “Fran” Nelson, 88, formerly of Tyrone, died Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020 at UPMC Altoo…

  • 0

David Lynn McCahan, 63, of Tyrone, died Wednesday, Dec. 9, 2020. He was born in Johnstown Fe…

  • 0

Jana Lynn Gurekovich, 57, of Tyrone died Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at UPMC Altoona.

  • 0

Martin Blair Steele, 69, of Tyrone, died Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2020 at Magee Hospital in Pittsb…

  • 0

Barbara A. Beech, 73, of Antis Township died unexpectedly early Monday morning, Nov. 23, 202…

  • 0

Judith A. Reeder, 73, of Tyrone died Sunday, Dec. 6, 2020 at UPMC Mercy, Pittsburgh.

  • 0

Dr. Kathryn Anne Lewis, 86 of Tyrone died Monday, December 7, 2020. She was born in Lakewood…

  • 0

Charles B. Mills Jr., 95, went to be with his Lord Tuesday, Dec. 1, 2020 at his home in Phil…

  • 0

A memorial service for Pamela S. Zimmerman, 52, who died Nov. 30, 2020 will be held Monday, …

  • 0

Pamela S. Zimmerman, 52, of Tyrone, died Monday, Nov. 30, 2020 at UPMC Altoona.

  • 0

Nazareth B. Aposhian, 78, Tipton, died Friday, Nov. 27, 2020 at his home. He was born March …

  • 0

Etta Mardell “Susie” Garber, 92, formerly of Antis Township, entered into the presence of he…

  • 0

Alice D. Hubert, 95, of Tyrone, died Tuesday, Nov. 24, 2020 at the Bellmeade Manor.

Online Poll

How are you spending your time?

You voted: