Annual spelling bee winners

At the left, participants in the 42nd annual spelling bee, hosted by the Juniata Valley Lions Club, were, front row, from the left, Sarah Shea, Lauren Houck, Lucas Dick, Keeley Baumia, Landon Maslanik, Aaliyah Foster; back row, Anita Smith, teacher, Colton Coffman, John Paul Espy III, Julianna Miller, Vincent Hoover and Dan Kraft, teacher.


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.