Lock Haven University has released its spring 2019 semester dean’s list. A number of local students were among those honored, including:

Katie Sparr of Alexandria; Adriane Angelo of Broad Top; Gregory Miller of Cassville; Jordyn Thompson of Hesston; Caleb Bookhammer, Rochelle Fairish, Collin Glorioso Huntingdon, Victoria Guzman, Shannon Henney, Ian Kidd, Zachary Madden-Flasher, Leah Reed and Robert Steel, all of Huntingdon; Michaela Detwiler of Mapleton; Kyle Robinson of Petersburg; Nicholas Fogal of Shirleysburg; Caleb Smith of McVeytown; Courtney Barrick of Newton Hamilton.


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.