Rotarians bestow Paul Harris awards

Fourteen individuals were honored with the Paul Harris Fellowship Award at a recent meeting of the Huntingdon Rotary Club. The Paul Harris Fellowship Award is one of the highest honors Rotary can bestow upon a person. Recipients are Rotarians and community members, in recognition of their outstanding contributions, exemplifying the highest ideal in Rotary in placing “service above self.” This honor accompanies a donation of $1,000 or more, in the recipient’s name, to Rotary International’s “Annual Program Fund,” which supports Rotary’s world-wide programs. Community members who received this award were: Top photo, front row, Darla White, Michelle Rupert, Amy Yocum and Riley Hopkins. Back Row Jay White, Chris Wencker, and John Eastman. The Rotarians who received Paul Harris awards were from left to right, Shannon Winstead, Jim Reeves, John Eastman, Colleen McCloskey, Cheryl Shope, and Matt Price. Eastman and Wencker, bottom photo, received their Paul Harris Award for there heroic response to the devastating house explosion last year involving Michele Shovlin. Shovlin also attended the meeting to thank Eastman and Wencker.


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.